European Children's Film Association
Association Européenne du Cinéma pour l'Enfance et la Jeunesse


Céline Ravenel (France) is ECFA's new President!

After six most successful years as president of ECFA Tonje Hardersen's term ended at ECFA's General Assembly in Berlin.

(10.02.2013) According to ECFA's statutes board members can be elected for six years maximum. Therefore also Charlotte Giese (Denmark) and Dimitris Spyrou left the board. All members who were present thanked the leaving board members for their dedicated work.

As new board members the General Assembly elected Malene Iversen (Denmark), Kathy Loizou (Great Britain) and Petra Petra Slatinšek (Slovenia). During their first board meeting immediately after the General Assembly Céline Ravenel unanimously was elected as the new President of ECFA. On the photo (left to right) the - almost - complete board of ECFA: Cecilia Grubb (Sweden), Kathy Loizou, Felix Vanginderhuysen (General Secretary, Belgium), Céline Ravenel, Reinhold T. Schöffel (Germany), Malene Iversen, Petr Koliha (Czech Republic) and Petra Slatinšek. Not in the picture: Adam Graham (Great Britain). Photo: Gert Hermans.




Olympia Children's Film Festival in Pyrgos, Greece: ECFA Award and International Jury's Award to „The Celestial Camel“, (11.12.2016)

Ale Kino! International Young Audience Film Festival in Poznan/Poland: Golden Goats to South Korea's „The World of Us”, ECFA Award to “My Life as a Zucchini”, (07.12.2016)

Vienna: Children Jury's Award to „My Life as a Zucchini“, (27.11.2016)

KINOdiseea International Children's Film Festival Bucarest: ECFA Award to „The Day My Father Became a Bush“, (22.11.2016)

Oulu 2016: Children Jury's Award to „Paw“ / ECFA-Award to „Going to School“, (20.11.2016)

1st ECFA Documentary Award to "Dancing for You", (12.11.2016)

Cinekid Amsterdam: Awards for „Blanka“ and „Little Grey Fergie – Country Fun“, (22.10.2016)

Animated Films for Children Awarded at Bratislava, (16.10.2016)

Director Sannette Naeyé announces departure from Cinekid, (16.10.2016)

Schlingel Chemnitz: International Children’s Jury awards the Czech Fairytale “Crown Prince”, (09.10.2016)

Archive:       1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...  >>