European Children's Film Association
Association Européenne du Cinéma pour l'Enfance et la Jeunesse


More Awards for "Kauwboy" at Olympia (Pyrgos/Greece) 2012

Since its premiere at Berlin in February 2012 Boudewijn Koole's film "Kauwboy" (The Netherlands, 2012) collects awards all around the world. Now at the Olympia International Film Festival for Children and Young People the international jury, the ECFA-jury and the UNICEF-jury they all awarded this film as the best feature film of the festival.

(12.12.2012) Boudewijn Koole also received the award for the best film direction and his main actor took the prize for the best young actor.

As best young actress the international jury awarded Julia Garner for her appearance in "Electrick Children" by Rebecca Thomas (USA, 2012). Rebecca Thomas also received the award for the best screenplay and the CIFEJ-award.

A special mention the international jury had for "Death of a Superhero" by Ian FitzGibbon (Germany & Ireland, 2011) for the young main actor, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and for the ensemble of young actors.

Best short fiction film was "Ambitious" by Ainur Askarov (Russia, 2011), while "The Window" by Camille MŁller (Switzerland, 2012) made it in the category of short animated films. A special mention received the short fiction film "Bread" by Koray Sevindi (Turkey, 2012).

The children's jury has chosen "Death of a Superhero" as their favourite feature film, the same with "Paper Boat" by Helmy Nouh (Egypt, 2012) in the category short fiction and "Luminaris" by Juan Pablo Zaramella (Argentina, 2011) in the category short animated films.

As the best feature documentary the children's jury has chosen "In My Motherís Arms" by Mohamed Jabarah Al-Daradji and Atia Jabarah Al-Daradji (Great Britain, The Netherlands, Iraq, 2011), as best short documentary "The Passenger" by Pia Andell (Finland, 2012).

The international Kids & Docs Jury also gave their award for the best long documentary to "In My Motherís Arms", as the best short documentary they awarded "Veronika" by Mark Michel (Germany, 2011). Special mentions this jury gave to "The Passenger" and to "The Island of the Dolls" by Wayner Tristao and Lucas Bonini (Mexico, 2012).




Cross Video Days Call for Animation, Youth & Education projects, (02.03.2015)

"My Skinny Sister" Wins Berlin's Generation 2015, (14.02.2015)

4th ECFA-Award for "Mother, I love you!", (07.02.2015)

ECFA's Annual General Assembly in Berlin, February 7th 2015, (27.01.2015)

European Symposium "Documentaries for Young Audiences", (26.10.2014)

"Ricky Rapper" Wins at "Schlingel" Film Festival in Chemnitz / ECFA Award to "Girlhood", (20.10.2014)

Domestic Films Win Most Awards at Cinekid Amsterdam, (18.10.2014)

French Films Win at this Year's Buster Copenhagen, (29.09.2014)

Frankfurt's 'Lucas'-Award goes to the Philppines', Most Other Awards to the Netherlands, (28.09.2014)

"Mother I Love You" Wins in Kristiansand, (22.09.2014)

Archive:       1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>